50days since
2014 Graduation

LONGMEADOW HIGH SCHOOL
95 Grassy Gutter Road    Longmeadow, Massachusetts  01106 
Phone: 413-565-4220     Fax: 413-565-4241

School Announcements

  • AP and Honors Summer Packets - Click here for summer assignments for AP and Honors Summer Assignments
    Posted Jul 7, 2014, 7:45 AM by Hilary Godin
  • Host Families Needed - in November (starting around November 6th) host families are needed to host visitors from our sister city Takikawa, Japan. A number of students and one teacher will need host families. The teacher and two students will need home stays of approximately two weeks (which can be split into two, one week stays with different families), while 6 to 8 students will need home stays for a long weekend. If you are interested in participating, please contact Lori Snyder (lsnyder@longmeadow.k12.ma.us).
    Posted Jun 13, 2014, 5:21 PM by Hilary Godin
  • New Class Officers - Class of 2015 •  President Anthony C. Ferreira • Vice-President Joseph A. Rinaldi • Secretary Jonathan R. Mack • Treasurer Benjamin N. Grodsky • Vice-President of Activities John McDonald •   Class of 2016 • President Jake Jackowski • Vice-President Ryan Cove • Secretary Madeleine Aseltine • Treasurer Benjamin Skiest •   Class of 2017 • President Kristopher Campbell • Vice-President Carl Schirmeister • Secretary Nicholas Taylor • Treasurer Jordan Kei-Rahn •   Class of 2018 • President TBA • Vice-President TBA • Secretary TBA • Treasurer TBA •  • School Committee Member - Joseph A. Rinaldi •  • School Committee Student Advisory Council - Robert Anderson, Nishant D'Souza, Ezra Kaim •  • Advisory Council Western Massachusetts Regional School Council Representative - Conrad McCarthy • 
    Posted Jun 7, 2014, 3:02 PM by Hilary Godin
  • MCAS and the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship - Beginning with the class of 2016, a student’s score on a high school Science and Technology/Engineering (STE) MCAS test will be added to the eligibility criteria for the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship. Therefore, the score for a grade 9 or 10 student who takes one of the June 2014 STE MCAS tests will count toward his or her scholarship eligibility. Please refer to the Department's website at www.doe.mass.edu/mcas/adams.html for more information about the Adams Scholarship.
    Posted May 14, 2014, 5:34 PM by Hilary Godin
  • Important Dates for Seniors Monday, June 2 - Graduation at 7:00 pm at Symphony Hall in Springfield  -  Graduates must be at Springfield Symphony Hall by 6:15 pm  -  Upon arrival, please proceed upstairs to the Mahogany Room  -  Please inform your parents and guests that No Balloons are allowed in Symphony Hall  -  Nothing, including flowers, can be given to seniors during graduation  -  There is LIMITED handicapped seating  -  First come basis  -  Call school for details  -  DOORS OPEN FOR PARENTS AND GUESTS AT 6:15 pm  -  Costs for LHS Sponsored Events (Make checks payable to LHS)  -  Dues (if not paid previously) $50 Dues must be paid by April 17  -  High Meadow $35  -  Dues of $50 must be paid for Seniors  -  Prom (includes formal dinner) $30 $60.00 ...
    Posted May 13, 2014, 5:10 PM by Hilary Godin
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 189. View more »



Principal
Lawrence Berte
413-565-4220 ext. 2415
lberte@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Administration Secretary
Maureen Cadieux
413-565-4220 ext.2412
mcadieux@longmeadow.k12.ma.us


Assistant Principal
Thomas Landers
413-565-4220 ext.2435
tlanders@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Main Office Secretary
Susan Turcotte
413-565-4220 ext.2411
sturcotte@longmeadow.k12.ma.us


Assistant Principal
Paul Dunkerley
413-565-4220 ext.2434
pdunkerley@longmeadow.k12.ma.u

Student Office Secretary
Karen Omartian
413-565-4220 ext.2413
komartian@longmeadow.k12.ma.us


             
Director of Guidance
Donna Lyons
413-565-4220 ext. 2420
dlyons@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Director of Athletics
Michael Capotosto
413-565-4220 ext. 2439
mcapotosto@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Director of Library
Lori Robbins
413-565-4220 ext. 2317
lrobbins@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Supervisor Pupil Services
Jennifer (Rousseau) Lynch
413-565-4220 ext. 2316
jlynch@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

School Nurse
Charlotte Steele
413-565-4220 ext. 2418
csteele@longmeadow.k12.ma.us