45days until
2014 Graduation

LONGMEADOW HIGH SCHOOL
95 Grassy Gutter Road    Longmeadow, Massachusetts  01106 
Phone: 413-565-4220     Fax: 413-565-4241

School Announcements

  • “The Hungry Heart” - LHS is hosting a community viewing of “The Hungry Heart”, a new documentary about prescription pill addiction and recovery.  The movie will be followed by a panel discussion featuring recovering addicts, family members of those struggling with addiction, a Springfield police officer, and an Assistant District Attorney.  This event will take place this Wednesday, April 16th from 7-9pm in the LHS Auditorium.  It is free and open to the public.  
    Posted Apr 14, 2014, 4:15 PM by Hilary Godin
  • "Teaching How the Written Word Works" - Dr. Peter Bowers will present a free workshop, "Teaching How the Written Word Works"  for parents and members of the public who are interested in learning about spelling in the classroom.When:  April 6th @ 5:30pmWhere: Longmeadow High School AuditoriumFor more information go to: https://www.youtube.com/user/WordWorksKingstonSponsored by the Western MA Learning Center
    Posted Apr 4, 2014, 5:03 PM by Hilary Godin
  • Reminder - Longmeadow High School students will be dismissed next Monday at 1:10 pm due to professional development work. All students will be asked to leave the building at that time.  Athletes should check with individual coaches to verify start time for practices Monday.
    Posted Apr 4, 2014, 4:59 PM by Hilary Godin
  • Course Selections for 2014-15  - The Guidance Counselors have completed the process of meeting with students during their Physical Education classes to review their course requests for next year.  Parents and students can check the course requests by logging into the PowerSchool portal and selecting the “Class Registration” icon.  Any students who have not met with their counselor to review their course requests for the 2014-15 academic year should see their Guidance Counselor as soon as possible and no later than Friday, April 11th.  All course waivers are also due on April 11th. There are no guarantees for late waivers and all will be considered on a case by case basis.
    Posted Apr 2, 2014, 11:02 AM by Hilary Godin
  • After the Acceptance: A Financial Aid Presentation  The high school Guidance Department invites parents of seniors to attend the After the Acceptance: A Financial Aid Presentation being held on Wednesday, April 2nd at 6:30 P.M. in the LHS Business and Technology Center (BTC). MEFA, Massachusetts Educational Financing Authority, is presenting a free seminar entitled After the Acceptance to assist parents of high school seniors in putting together a plan for paying for college. Parents are encouraged to bring their award letters if they would like to meet with the MEFA representative after the presentation. Students are encouraged to attend with their parents. Please enter through the doors to the left of the main entrance and follow the signs to the BTC
    Posted Apr 2, 2014, 11:01 AM by Hilary Godin
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 182. View more »



Principal
Lawrence Berte
413-565-4220 ext. 2415
lberte@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Administration Secretary
Maureen Cadieux
413-565-4220 ext.2412
mcadieux@longmeadow.k12.ma.us


Assistant Principal
Thomas Landers
413-565-4220 ext.2435
tlanders@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Main Office Secretary
Susan Turcotte
413-565-4220 ext.2411
sturcotte@longmeadow.k12.ma.us


Assistant Principal
Paul Dunkerley
413-565-4220 ext.2434
pdunkerley@longmeadow.k12.ma.u

Student Office Secretary
Karen Omartian
413-565-4220 ext.2413
komartian@longmeadow.k12.ma.us


             
Director of Guidance
Donna Lyons
413-565-4220 ext. 2420
dlyons@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Director of Athletics
Michael Capotosto
413-565-4220 ext. 2439
mcapotosto@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Director of Library
Lori Robbins
413-565-4220 ext. 2317
lrobbins@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

Supervisor Pupil Services
Jennifer (Rousseau) Lynch
413-565-4220 ext. 2316
jlynch@longmeadow.k12.ma.us

School Nurse
Charlotte Steele
413-565-4220 ext. 2418
csteele@longmeadow.k12.ma.us